• Home
  • Thursday Evening Practice

Thursday Evening Practice

  • Thursday, January 13, 2022
  • (PST)
  • Thursday, December 22, 2022
  • (PST)
  • 50 sessions
  • Thursday, January 13, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, January 27, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, February 03, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, February 24, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, March 03, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, March 10, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, March 17, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, March 24, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, March 31, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, April 07, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, April 14, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, April 28, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, May 05, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, June 02, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, June 09, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, July 07, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, July 28, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, August 04, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, August 11, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, August 18, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, August 25, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, September 01, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, September 08, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, October 06, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, October 20, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, October 27, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, November 03, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PDT)
  • Thursday, November 10, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, November 17, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, November 24, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, December 01, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, December 08, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Thursday, December 22, 2022, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM (PST)
  • Bellingham Unitarian Fellowship, 1207 Ellsworth St, Bellingham, and Online on Zoom

THURSDAY EVENING PROGRAM

This is our central weekly practice and community meeting. The usual pattern is:

  • 1st Thursday of the month: Precepts Ceremony.
  • 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Thursdays of the month: Regular Schedule (see below).
  • If there's a 5th Thursday of the month: Member Appreciation & Sangha Conversation. 
The Winter Practice Period Schedule from mid January to early March each year, and our annual sesshin (usually in July) have their own Thursday evening schedules.

Location: In-person at BUF and online via Zoom - see our Zendo page for details.

Dokusan will be available in both places - an announcement will be made at the beginning of the program on how to request a session.

Orientation: If you're new to Zen or our community, we're happy to give you an orientation to the program (when and how to do what). Just email orientation@redcedarzen.org. It's also perfectly fine to just show up, pick someone, and do what they do. 

Regular Schedule:
6:50pm han begins
7:00pm zazen (sitting meditation)
7:30pm kinhin (walking meditation)
7:40pm service (chanting and bowing)
8:00pm dharma talk by Guiding Teacher Nomon Tim Burnett and others
8:40pm discussion
8:55pm refuge chant
9:00pm close

Printable Chant Books covering all chants done at Red Cedar events are available here.


www.RedCedarZen.org     360-389-3444     registrar@redcedarzen.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software