• Home
  • Saturday Morning Practice (Zoom only starting in June)

Saturday Morning Practice (Zoom only starting in June)

  • Saturday, December 11, 2021
  • (PST)
  • Saturday, November 19, 2022
  • (PST)
  • 48 sessions
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 25, 2021, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, January 15, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, January 22, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, January 29, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, February 05, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, February 12, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, February 26, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, March 05, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, March 12, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, March 19, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, March 26, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 02, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 09, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 16, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 23, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 30, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, May 07, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, May 14, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, May 28, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 04, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 18, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 25, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 02, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 09, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, July 30, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, August 06, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, August 13, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, August 20, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, August 27, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, September 03, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, September 10, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, September 17, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 01, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 08, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 15, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 22, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 29, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, November 05, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Saturday, November 12, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Saturday, November 19, 2022, 7:00 AM 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Bellingham Unitarian Fellowship + Online via Zoom

SATURDAY MORNING PROGRAM

Every  Saturday morning we offer early morning mediation with a second period of zazen and a rich morning chanting and bowing service. Often the in-person group lingers for some social time.

Starting in June: We will practicing in our Virtual Zendo only - our BUF Zendo will not be open!

Saturday Morning Meditation Schedule

7:00am zazen (opening with robe chant, early morning bells, and priest’s jundo)
7:30am kinhin (slow walking meditation)
7:40am zazen
8:10am service (chanting and bowing - longer morning service)
8:30am soji (temple cleaning)

Followed by the opportunity for social time.

Dokusan (private interviews) with Guiding Teacher Nomon Tim Burnett are offered during zazen periods.

Printable chant book available here.


www.RedCedarZen.org     360-389-3444     registrar@redcedarzen.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software